Mohamed Salah, Kevin De Bruyne, Joao Cancelo, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jarrod Bowen, Bukayo Saka, James Ward-Prowse and Heung-min Son fought it out after being named in the list of eight Premier League Players this season. award. Fans, club captains and a panel of experts will have a say in who wins.
Mohamed Salah, Kevin de Bruyne and Heung-min Son are among the eight nominees who have been nominated for the Premier League Player of the Season award.

The EA Sports-backed awards will be voted on by fans, along with the captains of the 20 Premier League teams and a panel of experts to select the winners.
Salah is currently leading the race for the Premier League Golden Boot, and his superb season with Liverpool has earned him a spot on the list.

The Egyptian joins the roster with his teammates at Liverpool, Trent Alexander-Arnold, who has been in the spotlight on the Reds’ right flank. He has played a part in 14 goals, two of them alone and 12 assists.
De Bruyne won the award in the 2019/20 season and he’s back on track. His four goals in Manchester City’s win over Wolves earlier this week will catch the eye.

Joao Cancelo is only the second City player on the list, with his work rate for the team winning him many admirers.

Away from the top two, Tottenham star Son has found his way onto the list. He is on the hunt for the Golden Boot and will be looking to overhaul Salah in the last two games of the season.
Bukayo Saka is the youngest player on the roster at the age of 20. He has bounced back superbly from European Championship grief with England to spearhead Arsenal’s push for Champions League qualification.
Jarrod Bowen has been a key figure for West Ham, hitting the milestone milestone of double figures for goals and assists.
Southampton is the lowest team in the Premier League by representation. James Ward-Prowse impressed from midfield for the Saints, with his eye-catching free-kick ability.
There are no Manchester United players on the list, which is indicative of the kind of season the Red Devils have had, with Cristiano Ronaldo sidelined despite being named Premier League Player of the Year twice.
Voting for fans closes on May 16.

Leave a Comment