How to delete games on Nintendo Switch?memories from console Nintendo They never stood out as consoles with large storage space. storage and Nintendo Switch no exception, because the storage of this console is very limited and if you want to go to the digital side and download games instead of owning them physical way you will suffer a little with him space that console, but to be able to help you tell you how you can make room to be able to eraser another game and try them to know if you like it or not or just for fashion.
How to delete digital games?
If what you want is to make room to be able to buy other games in a way digital to be able to try it on you Nintendo SwitchYou can do this through two completely different processes, i.e. deleting or archiving them, we will explain both methods so that you can apply what you need or if only want space and you don’t want to delete the game completely, we will explain the method below:
When you archive a game, you can simply delete information of the full game on the console and that way you create space to buy others digital gamebut the game cover is still available in the main menu, you just need to select it and it will take you directly to the official store Nintendo electronic storeand you will directly enter the game to get download againbut you don’t have to pay for it again.
To be able to archive games in Nintendo Switch You must follow these steps:
- On the main screen Nintendo Switchstanding on it play What do you want delete and press the button – Hi + from you Pro controller or with you Joy-Con.
- Game options will appear in a very complete menu, then open the tab Data management.
- click Archive program.
- Read warningaccept dialog and ready.
As you can see, it is a process very fast and you can do it at any time, you have to remember that, though borresYour game data will still be archived, so you can come back to playing at any time if you want. play again You don’t have to start all over again.
When we delete play the same process occurs as when we proposewith the small difference that when we do this game icon If it’s really removed from main screenBut even our game data will continue to be saved if we want to play again, we will continue from where we left off and we don’t have to do everything again.
To be able to eliminate a game we only need to repeat the process, put yourself in the playopen the menu by pressing – Hi + and then we go to Data managementthen click Delete the programafter selecting that option you will be asked for confirmation and there will be no trace on the video game console.
Source : paradacreativa.es