Canadian GP F1: Start Time, Grid Positions and Who’s at Pole


Formula One is in Montreal for the Canadian Grand Prix today after a trip to Azerbaijan that has raised many questions for the rest of the season.

Lewis Hamilton will ride his Mercedes at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve after initial doubts over his fitness to drive as he continues to suffer from significant bounce problems.

Other drivers have complained about the dolphin problem that has arisen in F1 due to its new emphasis on ground effects.

Max Verstappen started from pole position and will be out to build on his world championship lead with Sergio Perez in the middle of the group but is now second ahead of Charles Leclerc, who started from behind after Ferrari’s latest debacle.

Here are all the details ahead of the weekend…

When is the Canadian F1 Grand Prix?

The Canadian F1 Grand Prix takes place this weekend, on Sunday, June 19, 2022.

What time is the Canadian F1 Grand Prix?

Sunday’s race is scheduled to start at 7 p.m. BST.

Charles Leclerc

/ Getty Images

How can I watch the Canadian F1 Grand Prix?

Television channels: The race will be live streamed on Sky Sports F1 and Main Event, with coverage starting at 6:30pm BST in the Main Event and 5:30pm in F1.

Live broadcast: Sky Sports subscribers can also listen online via the Sky Go app.

Free highlights: Channel 4 will be streaming the full free race highlights at 11pm on Sunday evenings.

live blog: You can keep up to date with the race via the Standard Sport live blog.

Who is in pole position for the Canadian F1 Grand Prix?

Verstappen claimed pole on Saturday and will be joined in the front row by Fernando Alonso.

Grid position

  1. Max Verstappen
  2. Fernando Alonso
  3. Carlos Sainzo
  4. Lewis Hamilton
  5. Kevin Magnussen
  6. Mick Schumacher
  7. Stephen Ocon
  8. George Russell
  9. Daniel Ricciardo
  10. Guanyu Zhou
  11. Valtteri Bottas
  12. Alex Albon
  13. Sergio Perez
  14. Lando Norris
  15. Pierre Gasly
  16. Sebastian Vettel
  17. Lance walks
  18. Nicholas Latifi
  19. Charles Leclerc
  20. Yuki Tsunoda

Leave a Comment